Stefania and Vista

Windows Vista Resolved, Unresolved and Desesperate Issues

Widcomm BT Drivers on Vista

I didn’t mean to suffer so much, this morning (January the 2th), when, still in bed, I pushed by mistake the Blue Tooth button on my Acer Aspire Laptop (Broadcom 2045 USB 2.0 with Widcomm drivers).

I tried, some times ago, to make BT work with the native Vista Drivers, and it was a failure.

The rough BT Vista interface is the same of XP, so user can’t appropriately control services and devices features.

Casually, there was over my bed, together with my dogs and my laptop, a CD folderbook open casually in a page showing the original Acer Widcomm Drivers (you know…. a lucky shot… ;-).

I turned off the BT device, and launched the Widcomm app absolutely unfaithful.

I remember how annoying thsi process was in XP, with tons of not signed driver to explicit allow.

Well, what’s annoying in XP, become tedious in Vista. But at final, incredible, it works. I  turned on the BT device, and connected a Sony BT headset. I tried to make a phone call through Skype and it works.

Just say yes a dozen of times to dialogs like this:

And wait other 10/15 minutes tll Vista completes installs.

That’s it….

Ah….  these are the dogs and my bedpal laptop…. ;-)))

Stefania

January 2, 2007 - Posted by | Vista

3 Comments »

  1. Hi Stephania,

    Just found your blog through google while searching for signed drivers without the widcomm software for my broadcom 2045.

    On the website broadcom.com you can find an update for the widcomm software (http://www.broadcom.com/products/bluetooth_update.php) which contains signed drivers. With these, the need to press ok in the red screens is history.

    Good luck with your exploration of Vista

    Comment by Wim | January 17, 2007 | Reply

  2. For all those who need a NEW VERSION OF WIDCOMM DRIVERS,I’ve uploaded them to http://www.sendspace.com/file/d8l791. Version is 6.0.1.4900 and it works on Vista x64!

    Comment by Jim | October 2, 2008 | Reply

  3. quiero ser tu amigo conextate

    Comment by javier | March 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

